NiRA Honors Institutions, Individuals Supporting .NG Growth –

The Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NiRA), the registry for .ng Internet Domain Names and maintainers of the database of names registered in the .ng country code Top Level Domain, has again honored private and public institutions, as well as individuals, promoting the fire.

NiRA .NG Awards 2022

The 2022 NiRA .ng Awards, the fifth in the series, was held in Lagos recently with twenty-two (22) private entities and four (4) public institutions, as well as six (6) individual recognized.

The winners of the 2022 .ng Awards in the various categories are as follows: .NG Company of the Year, GigaLayer Web Hosting & Domains; Best Local Hosting Company, Smart Web Nigeria Limited; Most Innovative Service Provider Online, National Youth Service Corps (NYSC); Best Technology Hub Website/Portal, CoLab; Best Banking or Insurance Website/Portal, Fidelity Bank Plc ; Best AgriTech Company of the year, Groupfarma; Best e-Payment Website/Portal, ALAT by Wema Bank; Digital Innovation State Government, Akwa Ibom State; Best Tertiary Institution Website/Portal, Covenant University; Digital Innovation in Federal Government, Nigeria Mining Cadastre Office; Best eCommerce Website, Jumia Nigeria; Best Print Media Website/Portal, Guardian Nigeria; Best Primary/Secondary Website/Portal, Dr. William Kupiec Girls Academy; Best Online Media Website, BusinessDay; Startup Company of the Year, Mydot.NG Web Hosting Company; Best Electronic Media Website (Television), Benue TV; .NG Fintech Company of the Year, ALAT by Wema Bank; Best Electronic Media Website (Radio), Planet101.1FM.

NiRA .NG Awards 2022
NiRA President Mr Muhammed Rudman (l) presenting the President Special recognition award to Mr Sikiru Shehu (r)

Others are Best .NG ccTLD Registrar Platinum Category, WhoGoHost Limited; Best .NG ccTLD Registrar at Gold Category, Icecool Contracts Limited; Best .NG ccTLD registrar at Silver Category, Vistacool Technologies Limited; Best .NG ccTLD Registrar at Standard Category, Mcreal Online Networks Systems Limited; Best Supporting Media Partner, RaveTv; .NG Most Supporting Sponsor, National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA); NiRA Special Award for Jury Members, Limited and Hostnownow Limited, respectively.

NiRA .NG Awards 2022
NiRA President Mr Muhammed Rudman (r) and VP, Mr Toba Obaniyi (l) presenting the award of .ng Company Award to Ahmad Mukoshy (2nd r) – Founder & CEO – GigaLayer and the admin staff.

Individuals who have distinguished themselves in the .NG domain name system were also honored with Special Recognition awards.

Nigeria Internet Registration Association
Dr Chris Nnwonnena (r) and wife received (l) the NiRA President special recognition awards presented by Mr Lawrence Olawale-Robert (m).

they are; dr. Isaac. adeola. Odyemi, Dr. Chris Nwannenna, Mr. Shehu Sikiru, Reverend Sunday Folayan and Mrs. Edith Udeagu, while Mrs. Sola Akinpelu of HerVest NG received the NiRA Presidential award for Women Development

In his speech at the event, Mr Muhammed Rudman, President of NiRA, said the Association roll out drums to celebrate the awardees for upholding the .NG brand, adding that “.ng Awards celebrate the achievements and innovation of Nigerian Internet initiatives.

Nigeria Internet Registration Association
dr. Isaac Odeyemi (2n l) alongside his wife making comment when he received the NiRA President special recognition award

“The awards promote Nigerian businesses, individuals, charities, and public and private sector organizations which help to make the Internet a more secure, open, accessible, and rewarding experience for all by using .ng domains for their online presence.

NiRA .NG Awards 2022
NiRA President Mr Muhammed Rudman (l), and the immediate NiRA past President Rev. Sunday Folayan (r) presenting the award for best .ng Registrar to Whogohost Limited COO Wunmi Onabanjo (m).

“from 6th March 2022 to 10th April 2022, the General Public was encouraged to nominate and vote for worthy companies who are using the .ng domain name for their businesses and have promoted the .ng brand.

NiRA .NG Awards 2022
NiRA President Mr Muhammed Rudman (l), and Mrs Mary Uduma (r) presenting NiRA President Special recognition award to Rave TV received by Louisa Olaniyi.

“We extend our heartfelt gratitude to all; the General Public, NiRA members, NiRA stakeholders, members of the press, NiRA Accredited Registrars, nominees, and winners for their participation throughout the awards process”, he said.

New Technology Era

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.